In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation's population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Population of various communities in the world is getting older and this results in a dramatic and unconventional rise of the cost of public health organization. I strongly agree that each individual should pay for their own treatment in the future. This essay will go through the reason for the proposition l’ve stated.

Nowadays, there are a significant increase in number of newly discovered diseases, such as COVID-19, and people are becoming more vulnerable to these illnesses due to the change of lifestyle, eating habits, environmental factors. While the demands for treatment arise, there might not be enough medical staff to accommodate the demand. This would result in under quality treatment or even inaccessibility could occur. Individuals paying for their own treatment in advance could balance the demand and supply in the healthcare chain; thus, everyone could potentially stay healthy as long as possible.

On the contrary, some individuals might not be financially stable enough that they could spare portions of their savings for their future treatment. People could argue that not all of them would be ill and need to be treated. What is more, numerous people in the 21th century often have fixed income and that salary would have to be spent on their daily basis due to the increase in the cost of living.

To conclude, while the older population is rising and so are the medical needs associated with their age, I believe that an individual’s medical treatment should be paid in advance in order to receive efficient treatment and balance the medical system.