In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

It has manifested that in various communities, people’s preference of their own need has increased significantly. Under the influence of this behaviour, they are ignoring the collective interest. This essay will discuss its drawbacks which are responsible to make it a negative development.

To initiate with, there are several factors that reveal the ill impacts of aforementioned issue, predominantly, lack of suitable results. This is caused by the fact that when an individual select their own utterly unfamiliar paths, they will face sudden crisis without preparation. In contrast, if they follow the directions provided by elders they could achieve their target in short duration of time with proper trainings. For example, when heir refuse to run family business and start to do other jobs for their own desire, the end up with miserable life. As a result, by refusing others advice and staying exclusively what they think, can reduce their considerable potential.

Moreover, when multitudes are only in the favour of their own decisions, they separate themselves from the society. In the hunt of great accomplishment they follow hectic lifestyle and do hard work. Indeed, it is true that their practices enable them to get succeed but as a consequence, they drifted away from their near once. This lead them to forget about their culture and rituals. A pertinent illustration of this, apparently, is the migration of adults to another nationalities to live a successful life. As an outcome, their separation from the native cultural heritage allows them to adapt according to the foreign culture.

In conclusion, the aspects of lower progress and partition from their cultural societies by obeying their own destinations are recognised as destructive consequences of person’s sole preference to their personal requirements.