In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in many communities people becoming more individual and prioritizing their own targets and favours instead of collective preferences. From my perspective, growing individualism in society can bring numerous benefits, however without right circumstances this advancement will have an opposite effect. This essay will discuss both opinions about dramatical refine of individualists today and produce a logical conclusion.

On the one hand, growing individualism promoting a sense of independence, allowing individuals to achieve their unique goals and values without being worried about social expectations and stereotypes. Additionally, it allows persons to express themselves in different ways, that was impossible to do back then

On the other hand, despite the previous arguments, fields such as economics and social cohesion are experiencing crisis due to over self-reliance, inability to do collective work and communicate with other people. For example, it can result in enchanted income income inequality and reduced support of plans and targets due to decline of team work, followed by decreased effectiveness of public services. It represents the opposite effects of the individualism on the population. Moreover, overall well-being and support between people becoming worse, that’s why more suicides are being commited and life quality decreases

In conclusion, individualism by itself might have either advantageous or awful consequences, depends on the situations and circumstances, however in my opinion it’s a negative development in many fields and advantages do not outweighs disadvantages in general trend.