In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

The tendency of being individualist is increasing considerably among several denizens. Some people believe this condition’s urgency is about personal ambitions rather than belonging to group engagements. To my mind, individualism has positive impacts on personality development including advancing personal skills which I elaborate more in this essay.

To begin with, There is no doubtness that self ambition is considered to improve the sense of self-awareness for human beings. In the context of a professional journey, firstly, if they recognize the potential ability of themselves,. It would be easy to determine their career pattern by enhancing skills grounded on its passions. As a result, they have a fast track to become an expert in this circumstance. Secondly, when it comes to taking a risk of decisions,. They can be more responsible and cultivate a strong mindset in any condition. In fact, people who have this value are more successful because they can independently improve their own ability without any external intervention.

Besides the positive impacts, it is worth pointing out that there are also drawback effects that this characteristic may cause, such as selfishness in terms of social life. A selfish person is difficult to accept in society because those are considered to be poor in cooperation and working in a team. For example, ,in a working environment, selfish-workers will attempt to dominate the meeting forum rather than giving a chance for co-workers to deliver their own perspective. Apart from this, less empathy may appear in this kind of person, which affects to the difficulties in forming meaningful relationships. It negatively impacts mental health continuously that might pose a serious problem such as self-crysis, called Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD).

In the final analysis, it seems that having a tendency to think about personal objectivity is a positive development not only for improving self-esteem but also for being independent that helps accelerate the work path. This is as long as they can avoid an unwise personality which has no empathy in a social environment.