In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

In the past years, the family and the society influence and control individual, that limited their choices and led to the individualism, which is kind of freedom from parent restrictions. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks of independence.

In these days, people are more self-centered, they focus on achieving their goals and lifestyle that they want. Also, this reduce the stress on the current generation compared with previous generations, and there is no pressure force them to chose a specific major to study or kind of jobs to work. furthermore nobody will oblige them to get married to a person they do not want to marry. This independence makes person more responsible, because they are in charge of their life financially and on their actions. Moreover, Independence lead people to live alone so this can help the economy to grow, due to the expenditure of person lives alone more higher than who lives with family.

However, the community is important, the individuals need a family and society to help them in different aspects of life, for example when they are bankrupts or homelesses, there is a community can help them, if the person struggling and need support, he/she/they in need to people help. Because there are some choices led to separate some people from their family, which makes even small problems more harder. In addition, the value of the collective it is important, because it is driven (it drove) to massive change of the human history during generations, instead of everyone just centralize everything around them/him/her.

(in brief) Overall, the community have to respect other decisions, because independency is essential thing for everyone especially in nowadays, and this led to improve it faster, as a result of the responsibility and people do what they interested in, which make them more innovation about their decisions.