In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this a postive or negative development

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are becoming selfish, with people prioritizing their targets and desire over collective in interests. This, in my opinion, is a negative development which can lead to weak and selfish community.

One serious problem that can arise from putting oneself first while refusing to help others reflects selfishness among individuals in a particular country. Before, this kind of people were rare and most individuals helped to anyone when they saw them in such difficult conditions, whereas now people prefer being selfish and thinking themselves and do things without concerning about others peoples and its consequences.

Another obstacle is that doing things without considering others and doing alone can be risky for their health. In other words, when someone who is selfish feel stressed, get some problems from their work or happens something unusual for him, he cannot talk about it with others due to solve that, thereby receiving bad impressions on his mind and feeling lonely, leading to health problems like irritability , and anxiety, which is harmful for one’s life, and now, most people are dying at this conditions.

Finally, thinking only about oneself can lead to difficulties years later, as weakened and poor individuals and societies may reappear.

In conclusion, selfish behavior might seem beneficial at first, but it often results in poverty in the future. Thus, mutual support is essential for a strong community.