In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this a postive or negative development

It is indeed becoming increasingly common for people to place more emphasis on individualism, such as focusing on their own goals and desires over collective interests. While this development can sometimes be beneficial, in my view it is more likely to be detrimental.

There are several reasons for why this trend has drawbacks. One of the primary one is isolation, for example people tend not to speak in public, such as to their friends, family and relatives, because they only think about their aims, and only want to achieve their personal aims with the way that they wish, after continuing to achieve something without anyone, it leads to beeing isolated from people or maybe socially. In addition social isolated person can suffer in the future, because doing something without cooperating, for instance working with people less, not working in teams, or even in studies, this leads them to become more introverted and speechless in front of everyone.

On the other hand there are some good sides of this trend. One of the best thing is freedom, for example a lot of people want to go abroad or to places where is less noise, distractions. Because these places let them feel a sense of freedom and this gives them good opportunities to build their own career , and at the same time to think more about their future life and find enhancable ways to reach the point that they want. One thing also noticable is that they would have more motivation since nobody would distract them during their personal way. Finally it is clear that this ways are more beneficial and create opportunities for them.

In conclusion, albeit to the various positive sides of being independent with only putting their own goals first and desire, I believe that their disadvantages are more likely can affect them ‚in terms of social isolation and being introverted.