In marriage today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Having source of living is important to every person. Nowadays there are a discussion about who is the one that obligated to make a living in the family, whether a husband or a wife. I believe both of them have an obligation to make a living for their family.

Everybody has potential to earn money. It is caused by the fact that any person has talents and creativities to find a job. Today the office jobs are not only available in society, but also an independence jobs, like being a Youtuber, a freelancer writer or editor, etc. If a person is unemployed, they feel left from the society. For instance, there are anybody who do not have a job who feel not worthy of themselves. Therefore, being a from these assumptions, both a husband and a wife can make money at the same time and has an obligation to make so.

In addition, the responsibility of earning money cannot limited to a person, whether a husband or a wife only. It caused by the unbalanced life of both sides. This unbalanced life can be pointed to unhealthy mental and unhealthy marriage life. One possible explanation of this is a huge work hour for one side and more leisure time for another side. If they decide the source of money from one person, this can give that person so much pressure. So that reason, a person stressed about his/her marriage life.

Knowing the importance of income for the family, the significances of person of who earned it is also relevant. So that the balance marriage life, spouses have to have the same commitment of it.