In marriage today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In increasing number of individuals believe that it is important to work, and share the expenses together, while others think opposite. In my opinion, it is crucial to have a job for both wife and husband. Firstly, that will help them to stay financially comfortable, although in their own life will have benefits of personal growth.

In a modern world, economy getting worth day by day. To keep family economically strong, both members of family have to work and need to earn certain amount of money. It is difficult to stay in only one member’s salary, and provide all households. Women like man, can work in any job even from home, they can provide a better life for the whole family, and help relatives. For example, in 2020, during Covid-19 pandemic, Ministry of Labor and Social Protection of Azerbaijan did a survey, and regarding this, those families where both partners were working has been more financially stable, and survived better during pandemic than families where only one member was working.

Similarly, working and being part of the community always have benefits than drawbacks. An individual can get a success and respect between society members. No matter, if you work in construction, corporate or public sector, man and woman are more confident and independent when they work. In 21st century, in marriages from working to households almost everything equally divided by wife and husband. Besides being economically independent, if both side work, they can save money for personal growth and to pay fees and bills for their educations, dreams and high-standard lifestyle. A lot of partners are working full-time to stay financially stable, especially in developing countries like Australia, Canada etc.

In conclusion, in my view, it is hard to imagine strong marriage without both sides inputs. Money is crucial for them to reach their goals, and live a happy life, however it is impossible to achieve this without both partners’ effort.