In modern society, ambition is getting more and more important. How important is ambition for people to be successful in life? Is ambition a positive or negative characteristic?

A widely acknowledged perspective in contemporary global discourse is that in modern society, ambition have created a big roll among people. It is very important to be successful in life. The following essay I will further elaborate my view and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

To commence, while students learn and study to achieve goals, they have short term goals and long term goals. Ambition is the most important goal in children life. This is primarily because jobs can be chosen according to pupil future ambition. It can be affected to achieve comfortable life in future. All the juveniles have future ambition. For example, my ambition is to be a doctor. Therefore, I learn and work hard. In my opinion, many successful persons have worked according to their ambition. For example, Jack Ma is the founder of Alibaba group. He failed many exams, but he did not give up his life. He wanted to be a rich person in his future. Because of his ambition, he could create an online app to buy and sell goods and different products.

Moreover, ambitions can create positive and negative characteristic. If people have positive ideas, they choose positive ambitions and develop positive characteristic. However, if they have negative ideas, they acquire positive characteristic.

In conclusion, although people might vary in my opinion my firm conviction is that every person should have future ambition to success their life, and they should attenuate about their goals. However, it will be liable to change concerning a particular person.