In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present day, fast food has become more popular than in the past and it is quietly convenient. Many individuals assert that junk food has several negative effects on consumers. While I accept that these types of foods can sometimes have a few benefits, I strongly believe that they are more likely to have a harmful impact.

On the one hand, the negative impacts from convenience foods. First of all, junk food is mainly made with oil and fried, so it leads to the effects on people’s diseases such as cancer, heart disease, high blood pressure, obese people and so on. Secondly, convenience food has unhealthy ingredients and specifically one of them is a preservative ingredient which is the most dangerous for people’s health. For example, teenagers who are the majority of generations nowadays truly have a phenomenon of fast food addiction as their rate of them eating at convenience stores or in 24 hour supermarkets.

On the other hand, after the drawbacks of junk food which also stand out of the available of them. Firstly, fast food has become the essential meals of people in modern society due to their requiring no cooking and stable quality, and it is also cheaper. Furthermore, it is likely to be carried out in some essential situations like having a holiday or some people do not have a kitchen. According to the Tuoi Tre newspaper which is the most well-known newspaper in Vietnam, they have researched the proportion of consumers who take in themselves over 50 percent, with this statistic proving the alarming of overusing convenience foods when they just know the utilities of them.

In summary, while someone suppose that the benefits and non-benefits of fast food and addiction in these types of foods are increasing. It is recommended that consumers who need to focus on their quality of food and reduce the amount of fast food consumed.