In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, junk food has a prominent place in everyone’s lives. Most teenagers can eat this type of food all day. It is quite inexpensive and available almost everywhere. It has more detrimental effects on health than benefits.

To begin with, having fast food is a time-saving process; it cooks easily and in less time than cooking healthy because this type of food is frozen and it is prepared by only heating or boiling. However, making nutritious meals takes time by chopping vegetables and many more things. Furthermore, it is available now on every corner of the city at very low rates. So, people do not need to pay too much to buy them. Also, teenagers are more addicted to junk food like pizza and pasta than to having something like vegetables and fruits.

Despite of benefits, it has bad effects on health. Mainly, consuming fast food every day can cause many diseases like diabetes and obesity as this food contains oils and many more things, which are not good for the body. It also leads to mental diseases such as anxiety and depression. Moreover, junk food is not digestive easily, as it is made from indigents like refined wheat flour which is not digested quickly by the body parts.

In conclusion, good nutrition food is best for a healthy lifestyle as it strong immune system and gives more energy to the body. Eating junk food is only better when consumed in right amount.