In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that, junk food is becoming more accessible with its price getting lower. As far I am concerned , fast food bring more harm to population of the whole planet than good. I would agree with the fact that the downsides outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, there a lot of concerns about the fast food industry. Firstly, this food causes poor health and weak immune system among people from different age groups. It is especially becoming popular with teenagers , as it is a go-to meal while being busy at school. In addition, fast food not only causes bad physical health , but also it has a tremendous effect on mental health. Because fast food is cooked in processed oil it ruins gut health, which in fact is linked to mental health.

On the other hand, of course, fast food is very requested by a lot of people. It is very convenient in terms of time saving. Nowadays, due to being overloaded with work many people do not have time and energy to prepare home-cooked meals, in this case fast food comes very handy. Moreover, because this type of food is affordable it is accessible to people of all levels of life. Obviously, this is why availability of fast food is only increasing.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the effect that fast food causes is significantly larger than any advantages it may have.