In most countries, fast food is becoming cheaper and more available. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that the prices of fast food are cheaper and the numerous availability of fast food has expanded in many countries. Although this phenomenon can bring some positive impacts, the drawbacks involved are far more significant.

There can be some minor benefits of the affordable easy accessing price and popularity of junk food.

Chief among these is that the development of large fast food companies provide an enormous number of jobs works,which reduces the rate of unemployment and contributes to the enhancement of the economy. The reason is that all restaurants need vast local workers to operate activate it, and thereby using local employees can have sustainable salaries, which uses spend on government budget through working taxes and reduces the burden on companies. Another benefit worth mentioning is that the junk food can reduce time for eating,which meets respondes to workers’s requirements. The reason is that the busy culture working requires workers to spend more times on their tasks, which are more complex and demanding and thus consuming fast food can help people return to work in a short time. Despite this, the fact that consuming junk food is becoming cheaper and more available can be more disadvantageous for several reasons. Perhaps one of these is that the effect of junk food on health is a typical issue. In China, for instance, their medical institutions record the fast increase of obese patients, who admit consuming a lot of fried chickens and potatoes from KFC and McDonald’s, consequently, the healthcare sector field have has to bear the burden of obesity and the government budget are is used to improve this public situation. Another disadvantage should be considered is that the loss of traditional culture is happening performing. In fact, the development of fast food restaurants can make people change their habits. By way of illustration, VIetnamese people usually eat with their family members, but nowadays, people eat these dishes like an obligation and are more likely to dine out at cheap and popular fast food restaurants, which accelerates the disappearance of cozy atmosphere and the interaction between people on the table about through their experiencing in that day.

To sum up, I believe that cheaper costs and the popularity of junk food can be benficial in various ways. Nevertheless, this development can produce several adverse impacts which are of greater significance.