In order to be truly employable, the educated person should be able to demonstrate not just knowledge but also the ability to work independently in teams. How can teamwork best he encouraged and assessed in educational settings?

Nowadays, one of the keys to employment is the ability to demonstrate autonomy in teamwork instead of the presence of deep knowledges. Some solutions, such as dividing group projects into parts and observation works by the teacher, can be taken for this problem.

Firstly, the description for work on team must be preparation of a project not only in class but also outside the study place. This will let students feel themself under more comfortable conditions. It might be helpful for team workers to get rid of the boundaries between them. The key role is periodic presentation of task parts in school classes. So, it would be easier for monitoring students’ work and cooperation process. Despite the fact that these actions are not as suitable for large classes because of time consumption or some teachers would not be good at this work. It is still very effective method

Secondly, the efficient solution could be additional objectives given by a teacher. For instance, self-reflection at the end of the group work or learning journal throughout the project. If students made the notes about each participant’s role, a teacher would have an opportunity to see everyone’s contribution. At some points, students may pretend that someone did more, while someone did less. Hence, no one will stay away. Nevertheless, such activity let to divide project work parts equally between all responsible persons.

In conclusion, stimulation and evaluation of teamwork can be achieved by preparing group work in different circumstances and extra supervision by teachers.