In order to improve family life of children, mothers and fathers should take on a course about family and child development. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world,some parents opine that parental education programs are pivotal for rearing children, opponents think that they are unnecessary as it is an inborn skill. I believe and agree with this notion.

Firstly, it is important for parents to know how to take care of their children because the generational gap between them has a major role in their life. If they do not know about that, it can be serious trouble, especially for the safety and the growth of their children. These sessions will avoid the generational gap between guardians and their dependents, and it will help to understand the emotional needs of their children according to their age. For example, a recent survey done by BBC clearly showed that the children with personality disorders were more likely from bad parenting, especially when the parents are not ready to listen to their children. Parenting skills have a significant influence on multiple aspects of a child’s development.

Additionally, people should teach their offspring important things from an early age and none of them should be skipped. This mainly includes sex education. Many children do not have any rudimentary sex education. Some parents hesitate to talk about such topics. It is important to make them aware about the subject. This topic can include different stages of growth, bodily changes, menstrual development, teenage pregnancies, unprotected sex, sexual orientation and so on. Many recent editorial articles cleary talked about life or teenage pregnancy and their broken relationships with proofs. Good parenting always helps children to escape from such life ending situations.

In conclusion, strongly hold my opinion that parental education is an important part in parenting and it helps the parents to avoid the generational gap and they can easily communicate with their children without any hesitation. This helps children to build their life in a good and peaceful environment without any fear.