In order to learn a language well, we should learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Thanks to the advancements in technology, people have greater opportunities to be exposed to other cultures globally. Thus, the way to learn a second language among individuals has become simpler by interacting with information about cultures, traditions, and lifestyles of each other in many parts of the world. From my perspective, I totally agree with this idea for the following reasons.

First and foremost, language is a useful tool that people have created to communicate with others with a view to sharing about their lives. Therefore, prolonged exposure to information about the cultures, and lifestyles of some who speak this language helps people improve their accents more effectively. Specifically, after hearing these topics many times, people will likely be familiar with how this language functions and create a habit of speaking this one. For instance, I have been in England for 5 years, and during my language-studying period, I have deepened my knowledge about English lifestyles by keeping up with their trends and imitating them more than once, especially in the speaking part. Thereby, it has helped me improve my accent positively.

In addition, this statement also serves as a wonderful way of learning directly and instantly. Honestly, people must experience the lives of the nation that they want to learn the language to find out how to immerse themselves in it and speak more smoothly and fluently. Moreover, people can also meet and conserve with more native speakers to improve their confidence in communicating. As a result, they can easily overcome language barriers during initial interactions.

All things considered, before preparing to study a language, people should gain knowledge about that country in order to get used to that language’s operation to avoid language barriers as well as enhance their accent through the local resident’s stories.