In recent decades, the earth has been suffering from extreme weather conditions, most importantly global warming. What are the main causes contributing to this environmental nuisance, and what are your proposed solutions to tackle this issue?

In recent years, global warming has become a vastly discussed topic all around the world due to its rapid rise caused by large emission of greenhouse gases to the atmosphere. In fact, human activity is the main contributor to the current global state in forms such as irregular expansion of urban areas and overpopulation. In this essay, both causes and solutions will be discussed thoroughly.

First of all, the current world population, which is stated at 8.3 billion people, produces enormous amounts of carbon footprints daily. To explain more, every individual person release tons of greenhouse gasses in their lifetime by energy used for house heating, consumption of food, transport et cetera. It’s important to observe that the number of people living on earth is projected to reach 10 billion by 2025. This will contribute to even higher carbon footprint which nature won’t be able to sequester and filter. In order to minimize population growth, governments have to raise awareness regarding this issue as well as make contraceptive devices more available to public mass.

Moreover, this large increase in the earth’s population led to irregular expansion of urban areas, which became a separate issue. Even though most people live in highly condensed sectors, a significant amount still has to commute there from suburban areas on a daily basis. To illustrate, access to educational facilities, medical facilities, entertainment facilities as well as workspaces requires daily use of transportation that leads to immense pollution. A few actions that we could implement in order to improve current state is expanding public transport by creating new busses and trains connections, encouraging people to use electric vehicles and promoting remote working by providing digital infrastructure.

In conclusion, the earth will be facing already present issues but on a much greater scale. Unless government won’t implement new policies and everyone collectively won’t subordinate to new changes, our carbon footprint will cause irreversible damage to the world’s atmosphere.