In recent times, people travel to experience extreme activities like skydiving and paragliding which could mean threat to life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such travel experiences?

In today’s time, the prevalence of extreme adventurous activities like skydiving and paragliding have become increasingly popular among people. These activities are often extremely risky and possess many threats to life. Analyzing the situation, both the scenarios will be taken into consideration before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

One of the pivotal benefits of such travel experiences which cannot be denied is the fact that one could feel significantly motivated after completion of such spine chilling adventures. Moreover, the participants could overcome their long hold fears by indulging in such activities. To illustrate, my brother was scared from heights but when he did bungee jumping in Rishikesh, all his fears disappeared like it never existed! As a result, he was able to remove height phobia from his mind and felt empowered. In addition, these challenging activities often imparts exciting adrenaline rush and it becomes a life-time memorable and thrilling experience for an individual.

Another substantial drawback which is contradictory to the prior one is that these adventures might result in permanent disability if utmost care is not taken while performing. For instance, when I went to Dubai for skydiving, there were some technical issues with the parachute and it did not opened at a specific time and eventually the diver was crashed on the mountain and lost his limb. Additionally, such difficult activities often impose threat to the valuable life and people might go in coma from the fear of a death. As a consequence, it has a considerable negative impact on the brain and it becomes very difficult to revive back to the normal life after traumatizing experience.

To conclude, by undertaking extreme activities one could definitely become mentally and physically stalwart, enjoy every moment of life, and make fascinating memories. However, it often comes with increased potential hazards which could make life even more difficult to survive. Therefore, utmost safety measures should be taken before trying such adventures.