In recent times, the use of bicycles as a means of transport has declined. Why do people use bicycles less frequently nowadays? What measures can be taken to increase bicycle usage?

There is an ongoing trend towards the use of bicycles as a modes of traffic has declined. This essay attempts to outline the underlying reasons behind this phenomenon, before proposing some viable solutions to encourage bike usage.

That the number of cyclist eschewing bicycles in favor of other means of transport can be attributed to two main reasons. One of these lies in the inconvenience of bicycles, which requires the users self-control and often limited in advances. On the contrary, comfortable alternatives such as motorcycles and bikes shift towards more convenient and prestigious means of transport as these choices not only enhance one’s social status but also often associated with greater durability and quality. As a result, more and more people are opting to commute by other means of traffic, making bicycles less appealing to the customers. Additionally, many cities observed no designated lanes or parking areas for cyclists. In most cases, this problem pose as a huge threat to many cyclists, discouraging them from choosing a bike for daily commutes.

In order to address the aforementioned problems, the following step should be taken. First, it is imperative that more campaigns should be launched. Cycling should be seen as a healthy and sustainable choice, more than just a showcase of wealth and status. In addition, the government could also make more bike-friendly zones. A well-designed cycle lane or an organized parking would be safer for cyclists to opt for a bike on daily commutes. These two-pronged approach could go a long way towards enhancing cycling.

In conclusion, a declined by usage come from the limited in advances, the influence of social status and inappropriate zones for cyclists. However this issue can still be effectively addressed through campaigns and the involvement of government