In recent times, the use of bicycles as a means of transport has declined. Why do people use bicycles less frequently nowadays? What measures can be taken to increase bicycle usage?

There is a growing trend where nowadays the vast majority of individuals prefer bicycles less as a mean of transport, leading to a decline in their numbers. While this shift can be largely attributed to lack of proper infrastructure and increased reliance on private cars, I firmly believe that the problem can be effectively addressed by raising public awareness about the benefits of bicycles and investing bicycles infrastructure.

One significant reason why in recent years many people use bicycles less can be increased number of benefits of private cars. Since private vehicles provide comfort and convenience, greater speed, and protection from unpredictable weather, people are showing less preference for bicycles. Another contributing factor to the this issue can be extend to poorly developed infrastructure. As roads in many cities are in an unsatisfactory conditions, deficit of parking facilities in shopping centers and workplaces, as well as absence of cycling lanes make bicycle usage less attractive. A great example for this can be a survey conducted by ABC company in New Zealand where most people have chosen private vehicles and public buses because of their convenience. Therefore, insufficient infrastructure and heavy reliance on personal automobiles and public transport can be the most driving forces behind why many individuals prefer bicycles less.

To tackle the growing issue of bicycles are becoming a less preferred mode of transport, it is imperative for government and govern bodies to take decisive action by educating citizens about the advantages of cycling. When individuals learn about the health benefits of cycling, such as improved fitness and a reduced risk of diseases like heart disease, diabetes, and obesity, as well as its environmental advantages, including lower carbon emissions and reduced air pollution, they may be more inclined to choose it as a mode of transport. Additionally, accelerating the infrastructure is crucial in mitigating the problem. By building safe, well-marked, and separated bike lanes, installing bike parking facilities, as well as offering tax benefits and discounts for using bicycle, thereby encourage more people to choose bicycles. Appling these strategies will raise opting for cycling.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the problem of individuals are less likely to prefer bicycles can be solved by educating citizens about its advantages and enhancing infrastructure.