In recent years, life has become more stressful than it has ever been. As a consequence, more and more people are suffering from stress related problems. What factors are contributing to this increase and what can be done to overcome this problem?

In these days, everyone is busy in their hectic lifestyle. It may results in many stress related problems. There are myriad number of reasons behind it although, by taking some important measures, there problems should be taken to overcome the issue. Both the curses and solutions would be discussed in further paragraphs.

To begin with, everyone is living in this contemporary society have to face cut-throat competition. To elaborate, every person has to face competition which is increasing day by day in every sector. Such as education, medical, and many more businesses, every person has to perform better than their competitors. Moreover, showingness is also the main problem in individual’s life to become stressful person. For an example, everyone is aiming behind materialistic happiness. Due to the problem of demerits, normal person can’t afford every expensive things. Furthermore, job insecurity has also taken place due to the increased demand and unemployment. Sometimes they have to work overtime. Thus, it enhances the financial burden on the employees. For instance, in India, there are manifold cases of suicide due to the financial problems

However, some positive measures can be effective to reduce stress problems. Firstly, individuals have to spend time with their loved ones. Other than that, they should build boundaries between their personal and professional life. Secondly, some organizations which are insisting their employees for overtime should also arrange healthy environments for work and they should also offer flexible working hours to their employees. To add to this, government should also build recreational sources where people can spend their time with their loved ones. Least but not the least, individuals should also be aware of their personal health. To corroborate, they should engage themselves into meditation and yoga for some time in their routine.

To recapitulate, stress problems has increased significantly in everyone’s life, to be cursed by several problems such as increased competition, nervousness and financial burdens. Whereas, some inevitable steps such as exercise, certain limits in work style, healthy activities could be beneficial to reduce stress problem.