In recent years, life has become more stressful than it has ever been. As a consequence, more and more people are suffering from stress related problems. What factors are contributing to this increase and what can be done to overcome this problem?

These days, people are dealing with stress-related problems. In this essay, I will examine some factors that contribute to the increase and ways to surpass these problems.

On the one hand, it is understandable why many people are suffering from stress. Firstly, the escalating cost of living due to inflation is one of the main problems of people. In many cities, although the costs of living increase, the income remains unstable. For this reason, many people are suffering from increasing financial burdens and they have to balance various expenses such as family, education, and accommodation,… and overcome constant anxiety about money like depression and low self-esteem. Secondly, the increased competition in the labor market is another big problem. When the unemployment rate rises, many companies and corporations require a skillful and potential individual for their development. Due to this competition, many people strive to update themselves, gain more skills and job experiences. For this reason, they lose their work-life balance, it can adversely affect relationships and mental health which causes serious problems such as suicidal thoughts, depression,…

To solve this problem, Implementing price controls by the government can stabilize the cost of essential products, making them affordable for all income levels. This policy ensures that even those with lower incomes can access necessary goods, reducing financial stress and increasing overall happiness. For example, by capping the prices of staple foods like rice and bread, the government can prevent price hikes during economic downturns, thereby maintaining public morale and potentially boosting productivity as people worry less about meeting their basic needs. Another solution is that government initiatives to generate more job opportunities and distribute prime economic locations across the nation can lead to a more balanced economic development. By decentralizing economic activities from major urban centers, this policy can diminish regional disparities and offer individuals in less developed areas improved employment prospects. For instance, creating tech hubs and industrial zones in rural regions can invigorate local economies, curb urban migration, and promote inclusive growth, thus enhancing overall national productivity.

In conclusion, while stress is one of the big issues that exist nowadays, there are still some ways to reduce stress