In recent years, more and more people are chosing to read e-books rathen than paper books. Do the advantages outweight disadvantages

In this modern age, many people prefer to read electronic books rather than paper books. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks.

The fundamental reason people really like to read electronic books is easy to find the books that they are looking for on the internet. It is mean that they do not need to go to the book store. Secondly, there is no queuing, so people do not need to waiting so long just for purchasing process. After that, some premium books are not provided in some countries, so people do not need to wasting money to pay a shipping cost when they want to read the books which released from another country. For example, when I want to read a new chapter of books called “Fantastic Beasts Part 3”, written by J.K. Rowling from United Kingdom, I do not need to go to England, or waiting until the book are sale in Indonesia, or wasting my time to go to the book store, but I can read directly at the same time that the book is released.

Those opposed to this opinion say that it causes the damage to the eyes if people often to see the gadget’s screen for read electronic books. However, actually there is no serious evidence to support that reading the paper books are better for eyes health. It is depend on us to take a rest, not because of the electronic books. People who want to read an electronic book will still have healthy eyes and many benefits.

In conclusion, in fact that people can find books easy, do not wasting their time for queuing, and do not need to spend their money for shipping costs clearly explain the advantages of reading the electronic books