In schools and companies, there are a group people who work harder than the other students or employees. These dedicate more because they want to improve their working capability or gain high grade. However, it may not always correct to do so since they may under too much pressure if they push themselves to achieve some goals.

Working abilities and grade can be strengthened by working and constantly studying. Employee may be involved in different projects in company; therefore, they can gain some experiences from these various tasks. Hence, their problem-solving ability scale up. It is similar for students, their is a positive correlation between dedication and academic performance. Only hardworking students can have high grade. For example, the students from top universities such as Cambridge spend more time on their course than students from other universities.

On the contrary, it can be harmful to their mental health if workers or students force themselves to solve some problems out of their ability boundries. It is inherent that people may feel anxious and nervous when they handle difficult tasks or unfarmilar tasks. It can be worse if they are in such condition in a long term. So, individuals feel depressed and even they meet some mental problems. For example, some phd students have depression because they meet massive problems in their experiments which are challenging.

In conclusion, people spend more time and energry on working because their working ability can be strengthened. But the side effect is it might be toxic to our mental health; therefore it is not always amazing thing to do so.