In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts while boys like science. What are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

In some schools and universities, choosing art subjects are more popular for girl students, whereas boys are interested in science. In this essay, I would explore the reasons and solutions for this phenomenon.

There are some reasons that explain this difference. Firstly, it is because of the influence of strengths and personalities, which is not similar to most people. Women, who are often perceived as possessing superior creative and imaginative abilities, may have a tendency to opt for art subjects such as arts, music and literature. As a result, society expects them to pursue the notion that these programs of study are a natural fit for them. Similarly , men who excel in science may feel compelled to follow this path due to social pressure, even if they have a genuine passion or talent for the arts. In addition, some college programs impose sexual-specific restrictions further limiting access to certain fields for individuals of the opposite gender. This is why it is different between girls and boys when choosing their majors.

This trend leads to a huge number of negative impacts on the personal and even the society, which limit the abilities and talents for creativity and innovation of each person. Due to the variety of its consequences, there are some solutions to reduce this trend. One of the most optimal solutions is the collective shift in mindset, in which educational facilities and societies should have the responsibility to give equal support for students of both genders when they choose their suitable majors based on their hobbies and abilities. Because schools and societies play very crucial roles in the process of forming the way of thinking of a generation.

In conclusion, there are some reasons behind the phenomenon that art subjects are often preferred by girls more than boys who tend to choose the science ones. If this trend is eliminated, I believe that the society would unlock a wealth of creativity and innovation.