In some areas of the US, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The freedom of going out is banned for adolescents without the presence of an adult in some regions of the United States. For me, supporting this implementation is impossible on the grounds that restrictions make such things more charming and may lead to mental issues.

Teenage is the most sensitive and rebellious period of humans. During this age, youngsters desire to experience pretty much everything regardless it is positive or negative. For this reason, parents and authorities should be careful as to their approach to them. Any wrong step taken may cause serious consequences, especially prohibitions. Owing to their challenging nature, restricting acts makes unfavourable things the centre of charm, such as alcohol use. Just because it is prohibited for young people, many of them obtain alcoholic beverages to be a rebel.

Moreover, teenagers also tend to compare themselves with their peers. As they can easily observe people, who are the same age as them, on social media or TV, curfew can be depressing for them. Take a restricted high school boy as an example. If he sees his peers partying till late in the same domain, he may probably feel jealous and upset. Over time, these negative emotions may evolve into mental issues like depression. Hence, implementing interdictions comes from the purpose of protecting teens, but it may culminate in more harmful consequences.

In conclusion, I totally disagree with the scheme of limiting youngs to going out late. Because, banning adolescents from doing activities not only makes these activities more appealing, but also causes mental disorders.