In some areas of US curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed outside after a particular time at night unless they are with adult What are your opinion

Curfew is observed in several regions of United States which restricts adolescents to go outdoors only when an elder is accompanying them at night time. I agree with this statement because it is not safe to be out late night and they might get indulge in bad habits.

It is dangerous to be outdoor without any grown up. This is because at night time, streets are almost empty. Anyone is hardly seen after long tiring day. This makes night time perfect for robbers, thieves and for other people involved in nefarious activities. They are finding their targets and teenagers are perfect for them, as they are vulnerable. This concerns parents and they restrict their child to be back home timely and not permitting them for late night events. For example, according to a news channel, there is increase in crime rates at night time and the most affected age group is of teens.

Furthermore, they can develop bad habits by staying out at night. Many clubs are active at night time where underage drinking is allowed. In fact, teenagers themselves organize parties at late hours to drink especially when their parents are sleeping. They can also be involved in companies of big boys which can ruin their habits and personality. To prevent adolescents from developing bad habits, parents do not permit them to go out. For instance, every weekend many teenagers are arrested because of under age drinking and drugs.

In conclusion, in some regions parents do not permit their teen to stay out late night. This restriction is to keep them safe and to make them away from bad company and habits.