In some cities around the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However, in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What do you think are the reasons for these developments? In your opinion, which change is better?

Cars are replacing bicycles in some cities and in some others it’s vice versa. In this essay, I will outline the reasons for this and why I believe being more bicycles in most cities could be positive in most cases.

One of the main reasons that car is going to replace by bicycle is because it is environmentally-friendly. Populated cities are becoming polluted as private cars and public transportation vehicles are being more and more, so people tend to use bicycles instead of other vehicles that have too much carbon emissions. Secondly, using bicycle is time efficient because citizens won’t have to waste their time in traffic jams. Using bicycle is also good for health, since people have no time for exercise or other physical activities in their hectic life, they should maintain their health.

Replacing cars with bicycles is inevitable because of some reasons. Some cities don’t have special paths for riding bicycle and it’s a real challenge for citizens to ride bike between cars. Also, driving car is convenient and not many people change this comfort with hardship of pedaling.

Not all the cities have the infrastructure for riding bicycle, but it is going to be a necessity to change cars with environmentally-friendly vehicles like bikes because of climate change. With all the difficulties and deficiencies, people tend to use bicycles because of it’s more advantageous.