In some cities around the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However, in some other cities, bicycles are replacing cars. What do you think are the reasons for these developments? In your opinion, which change is better?

In these technological days, most of the people prefer cars over bike as it provides convenient travel. In a contrary , these are certain city, which still use bicycles over the cars. There might be several reason for this. All the reasons and my opinion are discussed in the following paragraphs with the suitable examples.

Almost in every part of world, most of individuals are using cars; there are several reasons for this preference. One is convenient travel. To justify, Car is best source of fast and smooth traveling, if someone want to travel to the places which are far away; then the car is the best way to reach destination, as it provides confort and luxury experience. Also, cars can accomodiate more than one person, therefore, it can be used in trips too. To exemplify, most of people, who wants to travel with their family like family trip; they prefer cars as they can carry more people, which is not possible in bicycles. In addition, cars are way faster than bicycles, as a result most of people use cars since thay have to reach their destinations in propar time. On the other hand, there are some cities and states, which still use bicycles more than cars. There might be various cause of this. One might be concern related to environment. Some countries are facing global problem like pollution, such as air and noise pollution; therefore, the government of these places are encouraging people to use cycles in ordern to limit these problems. For instance, Japanese people use bicycle in their daily basis even though they have cars; they use cycle to travel short distances such as shopping mall and grocery shop to save their cars’ fuel; as well as to produce less toxic gas into an environment. Moreover, even in this modern days; there are some countries and states which has very lower economy; as a result, citizans can not afford vehicles such as cars as it is out of their budget. Therefore they do not have any option, but to use cycles.

In my opinion, both vehicles have their own advantages. However, cars are better than bicycles as they are more convenient and faster. Also, several people are now using electric cars which use electricity instead of fuel; means they are not harmful to the environmnt; which solves the biggest controversy of this notion.

To sum up, while cars are dominating and overcoming every aspects of traveling with their features such as high speed and convenience, the facts should not be overlooked; that bicycles are helpful to the people who can not afford cars, as well as to the environment.