In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the results of excessive fast food consumption leads to several health issues in many nations. Many governments has considered this situation is a crisis issue, so an increasing a higher tax on those fast food is the best way of solution. In my perspective, I believe that this solution has more disadvantages compared to advantages because it can not solve the root of this problem. Moreover, it leads to other issues, such as household spending, employment, and standard of life.

One reason why charging a higher tax on unhealthy food is disadvantageous is because it can not solve the root of this issue. People over eating fast food because they do not aware those food harm their multiple organs, such as consumping high sugar leads to diabetic melitus and salty food causes of kidney failure. Thus, the main cause is a lack of knowledge the effect of excessive unhealthy food. The vital solution is offering health education, which regards fast food, particularly the effect of those food to people’s health.

Another crucial reason is rising a tax on fast food meals has drawbacks rather than benefits because it involves the burden of overspending on food to households. Also, this involves employment because fast food owners may consider to reduce their econmic cost by reducing employees, which can cause the rate of unemployed rise rapidly and it becames a government burden. Therefore, increasing a tax on those unhealthy food affect several aspects, espically household income, government’s burden, and a quality of life.

In conclusion, although rising a tax on fast food is a one strategy of stopping people excessive fast food consumption, which helps them reduce sufferring from health issues. Nonetheless, this is not the best solution becuase it can not solve the root of issue that is a lack of knowledge of unhealthy fast food. Also, this solution impacts many perspectives; for instance, a higher cost of food for households, employments, and the burden of governments, and the guality of life.