In some countries around the world, men and women tend to have their children later in life. Why is this happening? What are the effects on society and family life?

In some countries, men and women prone to delay parenthood. While there are some positive effects, the negative consequences cannot be ignored.

Nowadays, more and more parents tent to be child-free or have their children later in life. One of the main reason is that parents choice their career, they want to focus on their education and career or themselves before starting a family. When parents do not have their parents, they can work, travel and spent more time with friends independently. If they, for example, have a child or children, they need to take care of them. Even they hire a babysitter, children want to get parent’s affection. Another important contributing factor is financial stability. Couples want to grow up their children without lack of financial stability, they need promotion, as an outcome of this. When children are getting older, they need to kindergarten and school and it requires investment. As a consequence of these, they select to be child-free or have child later.

As a result, this situation bring some benefits and drawbacks. This situation leads to decrease in workforce and stronger financial position. If the rate of giving birth decline, it cause population aging. This is because when young children are not born, new and resistant work forces will not be exist, as a result of this, old people force to work, even they are not efficient like young labor. However, when people get financially and social experience before starting family, they can grow up children easily. When couples do not rush to have a child, they obtain more information about upbringing child and how to be responsible on child and it helps to understand the child better.

In conclusion, there are many reasons to have a child later in life and also positive and negative effects of this situation.