In some countries, boys and girls are educated separately after the age of about ten years old. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

In recent years, plenty of debates have been blown up in terms of the separated education between male and female students. This approach has raised questions about its impact on the student’s growth and the overall benefits of such a system. This essay will outline both sides of the argument and explore my perspectives on this situation.

One potential advantage of segregating boys and girls in school can be mentioned is that they could absorb more sexual education in the early stages of puberty without feeling shame. Furthermore, this method may create a focused and tailored to each gender in the learning environment. To illustrate, most researchers suggest that young students can be less distracted which is posed by the opposite gender, and be more diligent in single-gender classrooms, which leads to better concentration and enhances their academic performance. Moreover, others admit that this type of educational institution would ensure a decrease in bullying due to gender discrimination and the rate of rape faced by girls.

On the other hand, isolated gender education might hinder the development of crucial soft skills in the social context. This schooling environment struggles to equip and foster each gender regarding their necessary skills in their personal life since they lack interaction with diverse perspectives. Thus, it is the visible reason why several people protest the idea of segregated education.

In brief, while there are valid points on both sides, I feel that children should be taught in a separate gender school, although mixed schools have numerous benefits. Consequently, it is hoped that the pattern of single-gender schooling will be widespread shortly.