In some countries, boys and girls are educated separately after the age of about ten years old. Discuss this view and give your opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that in numerous nations around the world, boys and girls are educated together. However, there is a minority of countries that educated boys and girls separately. In this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of both perspectives and illustrate the current state of affairs. I firmly believe with the former view.

To begin with, one of the principal reasons for educating boys and girls separately is that reduce distractions during learning periods. For instance, after puberty, boys and girls have a strong attraction between each other, leading to disruptive conduct in the classroom. Thus, it hampers their effective learning. Moreover, many educators also believe that boys and girls have different learning style and needs. Separating them can allow teachers to address these requirements more efficiently. Furthermore, having separate education system also relief stress from guardians head. So, these advantages highlight the importance of distinguish educational system.

On the other hand, a major disadvantage of separating both genders in education is that children miss important formative behavioural development when they do not have interaction with each other on a regular basis. This can lead to shyness and more seriously dysfunctional relationship late in life. To exemplify that, a recent study conducted by the “National Educational Forum” revealed that more than 65% of mix children have more standard behavioural characteristics than those children who belongs to only girls or only boys school. Thus, this analysis indicates that having opposite sex in the classroom can actually improve behaviour.

In conclusion, it is undeniable true that having separate education system has manifold merits and demerits. My personal opinion is that different genders should learn together from their early age, as this would allow them to develop heath working relationships with each other.