In some countries ,children are often toldthat they can achieve anythinh if they try hard enough

Many people believe that hard work is the key to succes and that anyone can achieve what they want if try hard enough. In this essay, I will highlight some of the benefits and drawbacks that have resulted from this perspective.

Looking firstly at the positives, a significant advantage is that it can be a chance for youngesters to grow their self-confidence. For example, if children believe in themselves, they are more ready to try and learn new things. Another nice advantage is that they can start to think in new ways, solve problems and become more confident every day. As it is commonly understood, this long-term determination increases their opportunities of success in various aspects of life. Therefore, there are advantages derived from the role of self-confidence in a child’s grow.

On the other hand, it can be disadvantageous because overconfidence has drawbacks that can have unfavourable influence on the mental health of young people. To illustrate, if children are always told that they can achieve anything if they try hard, they may feel they must always succeed. This can cause a lot of stress, especially if they fail even after working hard. It is clearly known that this can be a tough challenge for chidren on future psychological well-being. Thus, it is easy to see the disadvantages of this term.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, hard work has both merits which have favourable effects and demerits which affect mental well-being adversely. Although drawbacks of trying hard are serious, advantages do out weigh the disadvantages. From my perspective, doing your best is significant but young people also need support and realistic goals.