In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still are expected to work in an office.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The attitude towards the place of work differs from country to country: some companies permit their employees to work from home, meanwhile, others keep them in the offices. In my opinion, a person should be able to work from their accommodation as the main goal is to have the work completed by any means.

On the one hand, some employers believe that it is advantageous to allow their subordinates to perform their duties at home, and I support such decisions. As long as tasks are handled accurately and on time, the place does not play any role. The primary metric of productivity in the corporate world is KPI (Key Performance Indicators). During the Covid-19 pandemic, for instance, this mean of measurement peaked, although, all work was brought to employees’ homes. Another reason to opt for working elsewhere but in the office is that it is the key to reaching a work-life balance. Each person can boost their performance with the possibility to combine their personal needs with work tasks, since their life is inseparable from their work.

On the other hand, there are companies which consider work in offices more beneficial. Firstly, this approach significantly facilitates micromanagement. As long as it is possible to possess total control over the workflow, they will stick to such options. Secondly, unexperienced people, who take their first steps in setting up their businesses, need to see their employees on a daily basis to learn better management and be able to deal with urgent issues which come up during the working process. This way allows superiors, in the long run, to obtain relevant experience and confidence in their affairs.

In conclusion, while people may have opposing points of view, I tend to believe that adults should have the option of working outside the office as long as they show a high level of performance.