In some countries, fast food restaurants and companies give money to schools provided that the schools promote their products to school children. What do you think is the positive and negative of this in the development of children?

In today’s world junk food restaurants and companies promoted their products, giving money in educational places to encourage pupils buying their food. In my opinion, it can create harmful habits for the long term in the school children but harmful aspects exceed benefit ones.

On the one hand, promoted harmful products such as fast food to school children can create addiction in their daily life. Moreover, it can be seen that this type of meals increase obesity, insomnia, and sedentary lifestyle, because when they come home, after school they prone to order unhealthy meals from online stores in comparison don’t eat healthy food cooked by their mothers. For example, we can encounter renewed doctor’s interview under the title drawbacks of obesity in guardian online news platform on a daily basis, they mention if they can’t scrutinize their diet they will suffer sedentary lifestyle consequences in the near future.

On the other hand, although they have negative effects for school children, in this part we can talk about their benefits for companies . Subsequently, chain of restaurants earn enough from their advertising revenue, because they rise strong sales in school canteens. From time to time they prefer to create cooperation with school children who can contribute their products with other peers after school. For instance, two month ago, one couple accused mc Donald according to sending confidential emails to their son about the cooperation.

In conclusion, although companies and junk food restaurants earn significantly income if parents can’t take control their children it can create illness in a long term.