In some countries, fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their products. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Relevance between advertising effects and children’s behaviors is comparatively more complicated than primary comprehension of most people. Thus, interesting strategies of modern companies, especially fast food restaurants and supermarkets are enthusiastic to target their products in educational organizations by giving them money because children are a group of customers that are comparatively easy to persuade.This essay will explore negative and positive aspects of the argument and offer a reasoned perspective.

One argument in favor of giving money to academies to promote products is fast growth of business it offers. To elaborate, products that are promoted in schools might become a trend among young people, which is one of the factors that is relatively influential for them. In short terms, demand for those products will increase exponentially because of becoming a trend of products. As a result, companies can make high profits in short terms.

Conversely, there are compelling arguments for prioritizing advertising products in schools.

To expand, young people are a group of customers that are relatively not stable when compared to the mature customers because of financial resources. In terms of health. most fast food and products from convenience stores are not advantageous for children’s health because of the unhealthy ingredients, and they lead to dangerous diseases, such as obesity and diabetes.

In conclusion, when advertising products to schools by giving money, a short term impact seems reasonable and might be beneficial for supermarkets and fast food restaurants. However, the negative aspects cannot be overlooked, financial resources of students are one of the significant factors that make companies not able to grow effectively, including the negative effects of young people’s health.