In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, businesses and industries has become one of the major source of country’s national economies. It can be seen that the governments are widespread these organizations in rural areas, which can create negative impacts on both organizations as well as local ecosystems. In my opinion, the advantages are more than the disadvantages. This essay will examine the benefits and the drawbacks of this change.

On the one hand, there are plenty of remarkable merits to relocating those centers in countryside. To begin with, businesses and factories provide numerous job opportunities for the local masses. The company require massive staffs to implemented their tasks. Therefore, unemployed people can assign many employees. In addition, lots of metropolitan cities do not have large places for constructing new industries. If they choose village areas, there are plenty of open spaces available. They can build organizations in large scale and can benefited more. Hence, it helps to improve national and local economies. For instance, the governments get more taxt from large industries and these organisations boosts to flourish country’s reputation and image in foreign countries.

On the other hand, there are also has many drawbacks of moving large companies in countrysides, which is possible due to a number of factors. Firstly, the main downside of this trend is the unawareness of many industries can cause destruction of local biodiversity, as it not only effects on animals natural lifes but also can strongly effects on their survival. Secondly, the infrastructure of several regional places are nightmare. So, the transportations can be really difficult for these industries workers or directors. It will directly influence on their companies image. For example, in Bangladesh, the roads were stuck and damaged by heavy rains and floods in rainy season. These roads were out of bounds for using vehicles in almost three or four months. As a result, the staffs and other workers badly suffered from moving their homes to factories or businesses places.

In conclusion, although relocating these centers from metropolitan cities to villages has both positive and negative impacts. Having considered both sides, the demerits of this definitely outweigh its conveniences because it will destroy local biodiversity and cause organizations natural outcomes.