In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The discussion addresses a debate in some nations on whether companies and businesses should move to another particular area rather than locate in cities. This essay delves into both the benefits and disadvantages of this change before sheds light on why the negative impacts overshadow the positive ones.

On the one hand, this relocation may bring negative impacts to the industry and the country because regional areas may lack the necessary infrastructure and resources, making it challenging for businesses to operate efficiently. These areas have less developed transportation networks than the urban areas, making transporting goods and humans rather expensive. Not only that, it’s also challenging to attract potential and skilled employees with high qualifications since the population in the cities is much bigger; thus the investment from other industries and other nations.

On the other hand, if the companies move to regional areas, it can contribute massively to the development of the economy, as well as solving pollution-related problems. Firstly, there will be more job opportunities for local people when industries and businesses are established in these areas. They may have more chances to work with a good job and a stable income as the problem of unemployment can be reduced and economic activities such as trading in the area can be enhanced. Secondly, regional areas provide companies with a larger scale for buildings and factories, also for transportation, in contrast with big cities where they mainly build blocks of apartments and buildings for leisure activities. This means when the industries are relocated, the number of traffic congestion can be reduced. Plus, the pollution issues can be solved partially when the industrial waste from factories has less effect on people since most citizens live in cities.

In conclusion, relocating the industries may have some drawbacks, especially in the lack of resources and the limited number of workers. However,I believe that there will be more benefits for the companies since they have more space and also the reduction of pollution and traffic jams