In some countries in the world, the health service is free. Some people feel that smokers should not get free treatment for smoking-related illnesses because they are knowingly harming themselves. Do you agree or disagree with this?

In some nations worldwide, it is common fact that the health service are freely accessible.

It is argued that the facilities given ought not to be allocated for smokers as they have already realized the consequences of their peril actions. I completely support this question statement since individuals must be the most responsible one for the respective well-being whilst the governments’ budget is not unlimited.

First and foremost, each individual plays the key role in terms of deciding the body’s intake. Although the cigarettes contain a lot of detrimental substances, it is still on the person to select what kind of ingredients allowed to consume. For example, general public are conscious to smoke, even though the cigarette producers have labelled their products with health warnings. Furthermore, they have been urged not to be passive smokers by standing back from smoking people.

Secondly, nations’ budget is limited so that it should be allocated thoughtfully. Survey conducted by WHO found that many citizens in developed countries suffer lung cancers and other respiratory diseases from pollution, even though they do not have smoking history. These chronic diseases handling and facilities are costly as well as they will further strain countries’ finance, if the cases soar uncontrollably. In addition, the governments are also demanded on funding the other pivotal sectors such as education, infrastructure, and security. Consequently, it would be unfair for citizens if the smokers are subsidized due to their intentional mistakes.

In conclusion, I strongly bolster the statement that the smokers should not be facilitated with no charge for smoking related diseases because they should have been responsible for their fitness and the lack of countries’ money.