In some countries, it is becoming increasingly difficult for young people to find full-time careers after they graduate from university. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

Students are excited to be part of our society by working after they graduate. Unfortunately, it has become hard to find a full-time job for young people after their graduation from university, as the world has been developing. I assume that the main reasons for this phenomenon are related to Artificial Intelligence(AI) and the global economy.

AI is a significant technology in our life these days that we cannot live without it. However, AI has been taking over our jobs, which causes loss of people’s careers. Since AIs are programmed by humans, they are able to work as humans do. This means that companies do not even need to hire people for the basic tasks, such as calculating the number and driving a taxi. Solution for this problem is to develop human’s ability for tasks that cannot be replaced by AI, like doctors of psychology, and counselors by teaching students in school. Additionally, companies should try to hire more people for those non-replaced jobs.

Moreover, the cause of this issue might have been affected by economic conditions. Due to increasing taxes and less income, companies tend to hire less people than in the past. This is because of the advent of technology as well. Nowadays, companies look for people who have different characteristics than others to make their company improve rather than which university people graduated from. For young people, they need to acquire not only basic knowledge and abilities, but also specialized skills that others do not really have. This problem makes universities teach job-related subjects to students, and also enhance students’ characteristics by experiencing new activities.