In some countries, many people continue to live with or very near their parents even when they are married and have their own children. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Living until old age with parents and siblings is a widely debated issue. While some argue that this practice supports finance and aid, I firmly believe that disadvantages outweigh the benefits. Such living impacts privacy and freedom as well as conflict, making it largely unjustifiable.

On the one hand, multigeneration living supports finance, reducing burden in living expenses. Parents and their children who mature can share house cost or electricity and water cost, which relieve pressure from finance. Many reports in Chinese show that most people living with their parents feel more comfortable due to reduced cost of living. Furthermore, people can take care of each other easier. Some elderly suffer health problem lick unmobility or heart can not care themself but they can improve through supporting form families. For example, many elderly recover health quickly through the support from their children

On the other hand, the practice of multigeneration living raises serious privacy and freedom concerns. Some people live in the refined space with their parent, leading to disturbance in lifestyle. Some people can complaint about night life of their children, which children feel lack of confidence. Additionally, it also results in conflict in generation gap, which break down family relationships. Some people in two generations have different way to grow up and teach children, often leading to conflict and fight

In conclusion, while multigeneratio living may offer benefit such as finance and health support, it pose threat to the lack of privacy and freedom as welll as conflict