In some countries more and more international travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantage.

People love travel, and nowadays it is very easy for many people to do , in particular is much easy travel to different countries thanks to new technology. But in the past, traveling was not simple and was very difficult journey in other parts of the world. In my opinion, nowadays is much easier to travel to different countries that the past and a lot of people do it .

The main benefit to travel is learn new culture, new skill or new language and in this period is more easy fly to another coutries thanks to airplan or other means of transport, in fact to go in British from italy the fly during 2 hours . In the past, people took a trip was very difficult because had not good means of trasport, for example to go in United state from Italy, people took a ship and the trip during couple of days.

Another advantage is how much is easier talk a language do not know that in the past. A this is thanks to phone, it has a positive impact on the people. Nowadays if go to china without know the language, we can speak with local people using traslate on phone. In past this is not possible and only method for speak is learn language.

To concluse, in my view, the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages because nowadays , it is very confort and simple take a trip and i do not see disadvantages. For example i actually living in Turin, but my hometown is in south of Italy, and thanks to airplanes i go back at home in 2 hours, in comparison with car i drive 12 hours.