In some countries people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school. Do you agree or disagree?

A fair amount of people predict that schools need to teach their children how to work with money ,where other predict it’s the parents responsibility. I agree that parents need to show there kids the value of money.

Parents that thing schools needs to teach their children the value of money ,this is not the right thing to do. Teachers need to educate these kids about how to do maths, english and couple of other classes. My opinion is that the kids need to be kids and leave the money out of the school. One child parents might be rich and other one not, how will the rich kid knows the diffrance between expencive and cheep if he been given everything in life.

I fully agree that its the parents responsibility to educate their children and not give them more than what they need to. This will improve the kids responsibility to know what to buy and what not to buy, if the only have a certain amount of spending money. The kids that get what they want will never be able to understand the value of what they need and what they must have. This is a topic we can talk about all day.

People still think schools need to be accountable for these actions, if a spoil kid just gets what he wants ,then how is this the correct approach, best will be is to give them a small amount each month so the can learn and understand the princaple, before thet just go out and spend all their allowance.