In some countries people believe that children should be taught how to manage money at school. Do you agree or disagree?

Money saving is an essential part of human life. A section of society believes that children must learn financial management skills while at school. I strongly agree with this notion and I will discuss my viewpoints in the further paragraphs.

To begin with, there are many parents who have busy schedule because they do 9 to 5 job on the daily basis. This means they hardly sit with their offsprings, so schools are the best place to give them lectures on saving money. As they spend 7 to 8 hours in school and they mostly utilize their whole day with teachers whole day. For example, in Canada, some secondary educational institutions provide lessons on how to save money to children from grade 1. In this way, they learn money managment skills before their adulthood and give value to prioritize needs. Therefore, lectures at school about saving money has a positive impact on children.

Furthermore, children have good learning power when they are young which means they can easily gain knowledge about how to save money. Teachers can provide lectures about basic necessities and use their money wisely. This can help them to lead a good life in future. For instance, in India, some children do not spend money on luxury items which are beyond their budget because they know the value of money. If they learn financial management skills at school, they will not face any financial problems in the future. Thus, lecture on saving money can help children to live a good life.

To conclude, parents who are busy their children still can learn money mangement skills by school and teachers can teach them to use their money efficiently in order to live a good life a ahead.