In some countries, people work longer hours. Why is this happening? Is it a good or bad development?

Many people choose to work longer hours in many countries. The reasons are requirements from getting promotion and high salary. I think it may be both positive and negative.

There are many reasons why people support that more working creats many opportunities. The first reason is that in many countries, getting promotion requires many challenges because, it can open new facilities and people’s status is increased. Another reason is that many people can get high salary if they work more hours and plus, some companies give extra pay or rewards their employments’ dedication. For example, my friend, Tom, always works longer hours, hence, he earn high salaries, even his promotion is increased.

However, I feel that it can be both beneficial and detrimental, depending on people’s position. If people work more hours, they are tired, then, they visit another countries for relaxing. It becomes quite useful for their quality and productivity of work. Even, many companies allow their employments for going to abroad countries and provide all expenses. Nevertheless, if they spend longer hours their works, their working life balance is changed negatively, it can be bad. In the end, they cannot be good at on their personal life. It is also worth mentioned that it influences people’s health, such as heart diseases and others. For example, in Japan that government organizes to improve people’s working live balance which they can work four days in a week.

In conclusion, people work many hours for getting promotion and high salary. This can be positive to extra payment their salary, but their working live balance is to alter negatively sides, it can be bad.