In some countries school teach foreign languages to Primary school. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young learners outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that a few nations and there are a lot of institutions teach teenagers foreign languages , they are paramount for communication in modern life, at Primary school. While there are some disadvantages of this trend, I believe the merits outweigh the demerits.

Fortunately, this situation offers a significants number of advantages in many ways. One possible benefits is that. When a large number of children learn foreign languages in their classroom by instructors, they can enhance their cognitive skills. To give an example, by learning others language, bilingual kids can elevate their memory, enhance pay attention build confidence and so forth. They can perform multiple tasks inherently at the same time. Another point worth mentioning is that, If kids acquire additional languages in every single day, they will get a plethora of career opportunities in the near future. For instance, when bilingual children will complete their graduation from university and will get international job offers . Consequently, they will be able to interact with international individuals and their communication skill will improve. By leaning foreign language, children develope their language acquisition, including pronunciation excel It offers a detrimental effect on their academic studies., grammar as well as overall fluency.

However, this trend also seems to bring about several shortcomings. To begin with,When children learn multiple languages from a specialized teachers in an educational setting it offer has detrimental effect on their academic studies. To cite an example, they cannot focus on their academic subjects, such as mathematics, bangla etc, due to leaning other languages. As a result, they become mentally stressed and overwhelmed with anxiety.Another disadvantage is that children don’t pay attention on their Indigenous language,as they frequent use foreign languages. Therefore, they are losing gradually the importance of their native tongue.

At the present time, in different nations mentors teach foreign languages in several primary schools. the merits of teaching foreign language at early age such as improved cognitive abilities, better career prospect and so worth.