In some countries, students are required to take multiple standardized tests throughout their education. Why do governments use these exams? What are the disadvantages for students?

There is no doubt that education is the most important part in life as it provide knowledge and skill to people.In few nations world wide, student gives multiple exams to test and prepared for future that the reason governments utilize these exams. While, there are many drawback tests creates in student life will be explain in this essay in further paragraph in details.

one reason why the authorities conduct this examination is to check Lerners how much they are capable of to use their knowledge and also give position where they stand out after the results.

this can help students to excel more in their field. for example, In Canada to practice as lawyer, doctors, nurse, pharmacist, each candidate has to pass certain steps of examination to get their license to work in Canada after completing their graduation. As a result, difficulty of exam increased year after year to maintain the competitive environment and create better students.

However, one major drawback is that students feel depressed and cannot held the pressure of tough exams. Additionally, they took wrong step by self harming and putting their life on risk by not getting passed in competitive examination. for instance, in India to serve as government officer they need to pass the toughest exam called UPSC, thousands of pupil appear for this examination and chances to getting clear this exam is only 1% rest of the attenders need to repeat test again with three attempts provided per candidate if unable to pass need to change the field. Therefore, some looses their hope to achieve dream position in their life due to multiple exams.

In conclusion, government use standardized tests to examine students excellence and prepare them to face difficult situation in real life. Although their are Many disadvantages that describe above one has to face that to achieve great success in their feild.