In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages that the government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

It is becoming increasingly common question that students pay their college or university fees in some nations. While this growing trend can bring drawbacks along with it. I contend that they are far outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, when government pays for university contract can bring drawbacks. One of them is that they have lower quality of education. For instant, some universities cannot afford for top professors’ salaries and the most of professors prefer private universities or colleges for higher salary. However, government have to go with immature teachers and it could lead to some poor educations. Another major drawback is that students would have lack of motivation. Most universities that government pays the contract for is always would be boring for students. For example, they don’t need to worry about the contract anymore they wouldn’t be so independent when it comes to paying the contract. Also, they would stop making effort for education that’s the major thing.

I however, I would argue that the benefits associated with students’ contracts are more significant in comparison overall. One significant benefit is that they would be more mature and independent when it comes to paying fees for their universities or colleges. This is because when a student pays for his education it would make him independent and it can make the student believe in himself. For instant, this could help the student to start a business or find the job by himself, also most of these universities have been developing many prodigy students for decades. A second major concern is that they could choose any subject of their desire. This is huge advantage of paying the fees. This is because some universities don’t provide these types of chances for students. For example, the universities that government pays don’t give any options for choosing their educational tale, they put unnecessary subjects for students. However, most private colleges or universities provide this kind of stuff so that’s why everyone chooses to pay their contract by themselves instead of relying on governments cash.

In conclusion, although I admit the fact that government pays for colleges or universities can have multiple drawbacks, I remain convinced that benefits of these can be outweighed overall.